Education Committee

​To assure return of JAGT Test-Yourself results, please include your email address when directing it to your Regional representative.

GREAT LAKES

(Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin)

Audra Birri

Cincinnati Children’s Hospital​
Cytogenetics Laboratory
TCHRF Room 1003
3333 Burnet Ave.
Cincinnati, Ohio 45229
(513) 636-4474
(513) 636-4373 (FAX)
Audra.Birri@cchmc.org

GREAT PLAINS

(Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota)

Julie Carstens, M.S., CLSp(CG,MB)

Cytogenetics Laboratory
Munroe-Meyer Institute​​
985440 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5440
(402) 559-4965
(402) 559-7248 (FAX)
jcarsten@unmc.edu

MID-ATLANTIC

(Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)

Deborah Ketterer

Pittsburgh Cytogenetics Laboratory
Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC
300 Halket Street, Room 1229
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
(412) 641-6688
(412) 641-2255 (FAX)
dmketterer@verizon.net

MOUNTAIN STATES

(Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming)

Uma Van Roosenbeek

574 W. Vekol Court
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
(520) 414-0961​
umaswati@gmail.com

NEW ENGLAND

(Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)

Angela LaRue

Rainbow Scientific, Inc.
83 Maple Avenue
Windsor, CT 06095
(860) 298-8382
alarue@rainbowscientific.com

NEW YORK STATE

(New York)

Laura Benz

4756 Black Warrior Rd.
Truxton, NY 13158
(607) 842-6009
benzl@upstate.edu

NORTHERN PACIFIC

(Alaska, Northern California, Oregon, Washington)

Christine Donovan

University of Washington Medical Center
Cytogenetics Laboratory Box 356100
1959 NE Pacific
Seattle, WA 98195
(206) 598-4489
(206) 598-2610 (FAX)
chrisd19@u.washington.edu

SOUTHERN PACIFIC

(Hawaii, Nevada, Southern California)

Maloney Chester

8 Fuchsia
Irvine, CA 92604
(949) 735-8022
mchester@mednet.ucla.edu

SOUTHEAST

(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)

Joan Bishop

Greenwood Genetics Center
106 Gregor Mendel Circle
Greenwood, SC 29646
(864) 388-1719
(864) 941-8133 (FAX)
jtbishop@ggc.org

TEXAS

Veronica Ortega

UT Health
Department of Pathology
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229
(210) 567-4126
OrtegaV@uthscsa.edu

CANADA

Michelle Mah

Advanced Molecular Diagnostics Lab
Princess Margaret Cancer Center
University Health Network
610 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 2M9 CANADA
(416) 946-4501 x 5036
michelle.mah@uhn.ca

NON-US/CANADA

Sally Kochmar

Pittsburgh Cytogenetics Laboratory
Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC
300 Halket Street, Suite 1233
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
(412) 641-4882
(412) 641-2255 (FAX)
skochmar@upmc.edu

AT-LARGE

Doina Ciobanu, B.S, CG(ASCP)CM

UC San Diego Health Systems
Cytogenetics/Cytogenomics Laboratory
Center for Advanced Laboratory Medicine
10300 Campus Point Dr. Suite 150, #7181
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 657-5780
dciobanu@ucsd.edu